Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap WATCH to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LISTEN to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LATEST NEWS to start the live stream.

on air now

Create a 6PR account today!

You can now log in once to listen live, watch live, join competitions, enjoy exclusive 6PR content and other benefits.

Joining is free and easy.

You will soon need to register to keep streaming 6PR online. Register an account or skip for now to do it later.


Thunder win WAFL premiership

Peel Thunder has won its first WAFL premiership with a 23 point win over Subiaco.

Final score: Peel 11.13.79 def. Subiaco 8.8.56

Shane Yarran starred for the Thunder with 5 goals before being knocked out in a head clash during the final quarter. Fellow Docker Ed Langdon was the leading disposal winner with 39 touches.

The premiership has been 20 years in the making for the success starved club which has won nine wooden spoons. Peel’s coach Cam Shepherd spoke to 6PR after the club’s historic win.

Kyal Horsley had 39 disposals and kicked 2 goals for the Lions but was unable to help his side to a third consecutive flag.

Connor Blakely won the Simpson medal for best on ground with 38 disposals while Peel’s skipper Gerald Ugle kicked 3 goals. Both players spoke with 6PR’s Jake Battrick on the ground after the final siren.

Listen to the match highlights as called by Ben Cameron and Peter Vlahos here.