on air now

Round 6 & 7 unveiled, plus six Victorian teams to relocate to Queensland

All Victorian teams will leave the state at the end of this weekend’s round of AFL football with their return dates unknown.

Queensland’s Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has confirmed the Sunshine State will provide a hub for six Victorian AFL teams for the remainder of the season.

St Kilda, Essendon, North Melbourne, GWS, Richmond, Sydney, Carlton and Western Bulldogs will all relocate to either the Gold Coast or the Sunshine Coast for the foreseeable future.

6PR Sport Director Adam Papalia outlined the Round 6 and 7 fixture on Mornings with Gareth Parker.


Thursday, July 9     

Geelong v Brisbane, SCG, 7.40pm AEST

Friday, Jul 10    

Collingwood v Hawthorn, Giants Stadium, 7.50pm AEST

Saturday, July 11     

Fremantle v St Kilda, Metricon Stadium, 12.35pm AEST

West Coast v Adelaide, Gabba, 3.05pm AEST

Melbourne v Gold Coast, Giants Stadium, 6.05pm AEST

Essendon v North Melbourne, Metricon Stadium, 7.40pm AEST

Sunday, July 12   

Port Adelaide v GWS, Metricon Stadium, 1.05pm AEST

Richmond v Sydney, Gabba, 3.35pm AEST

Carlton v Western Bulldogs, Metricon Stadium, 6.45pm AEST


Thursday, July 16                                        

Geelong v Collingwood, Optus Stadium. 6.10pm AWST, 8.10 AEST

Friday, July 17    

Essendon v Western Bulldogs, Metricon Stadium, 7.50pm AEST

Saturday, July 18  

GWS v Brisbane, Giants Stadium, 1.45pm AEST

Sydney v Gold Coast, SCG, 4.35pm AEST

Richmond v North Melbourne, Metricon Stadium, 7.40pm AEST

Sunday, July 19     

Carlton v Port Adelaide, Gabba, 1.05pm AEST

Hawthorn v Melbourne, Giants Stadium, 3.35pm AEST

Fremantle v West Coast, Optus Stadium, 4.35pm AWST, 6.35pm AEST

Monday, July 20    

Adelaide v St Kilda, Adelaide Oval, 7.10pm ACST, 7.40pm AEST