New exhibit highlights amateur radio in WA
Transmission; a History of Amateur Radio in WA is a new exhibit by the Wireless Hill Museum in Melville.
The exhibition celebrates the unique story of the VHF (Very High Frequency) Amateur Radio Club of WA, who have resided onsite at Wireless Hill Park since the 1972. Originally known as the Applecross Wireless Station, the site was formally opened in 1912, when telecommunications switched from underwater cable to the mast antenna, signaling the beginning of a new era in radio transmission and telecommunications.
Curator of the museum Gina Capes joined us on “Remember When.”
Image: Wireless Hill Museum
Download this podcast here